Life is like that

Point of View

Posted on: November 5, 2009

love1

Today I went to meet Vivek. Our love was accepted by our parents and they were agreed for our wedding too. He had asked me to bring address book to distribute the wedding cards. But in a hurry I forgot to take it with me. Vivek inquired about the address book and got upset when he learnt it wasn’t with me.

I said sorry to him numerous times but he remained silent and stayed the same the entire time I was with him. I constantly tried to bring smile on his face but he was lost in his own thoughts. When I was coming back from his place I asked once again ‘what’s wrong with you? Is it such a big deal if I forgot to bring that address book?’

My mood was spoiled. He didn’t even turned back the time I was leaving for home. My eyes were moist. I thought about the whole matter. What could be the reason of Vivek’s disappointment? Was he looking for the address of any girl? Any special? But what the hell I am thinking? Vivek is not of the types. Is our love dieing? After marriage how our relationship would grow further? No. I would have to talk about it to Vivek.

Reaching home Vivek wrote in his diary -“Nothing left to live for. The day was very bad. How India could lose the match? And Sachin, what happened to him…”

Male and female react differently on a certain issue. It’s easy to say and hard to get.

A short story by Dr. Surbhi Agarwal for Dainik Bhaskar. (and what you thought 😛 ) Read the original story in hindi here

12 Responses to "Point of View"

so true dear…very well translated…men and women have such diff priorities in life..

http://www.rainzz.wordpress.com

long time rainz…btw gud to see u 🙂

yaay u hv a pic…ya was busy was in india etc etc.. was happening…but feels good to be bk on worpdress..:)

hmm nice to see you writing again Rajni although the first line surprised me a bit 😀 keep writing nice story

I just picked you as one of my awardees. There is an award going on around the bloggers, would you care picking any of your friends and send them an award too? The message of this award is to spread friendship and joy around which I think makes sense.

Please visit my blog and grab the award pic and place it on your blog. 🙂

Thanks for accepting the Award 🙂

can anything be worse than this ??? India losing a cricket match .. 😦 😦 😦

@rohit thanks for ur visits…surely i will keep posting so keep visiting too 🙂

@harsh lolz…good to see u after a loooong time 🙂

@dinesh most welcome buddy 🙂

Hi!! Merry Christmas to you. Enjoy ur day buddy.
CHEEERS!! from my side. 🙂

Like birds, let us,
leave behind what we don’t need to carry…
GRUDGES SADNESS PAIN FEAR and REGRETS.
Life is beautiful, Enjoy it.
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010

CHEEEEEEEEEEEEERS!!

Leave a comment

“One who looks for a friend without faults will have none.”

Common speak it up

Thanks to all the b'ful visitors who didn't ever let my blog die and made it to reach more than 10,000 hits in its very first year itself :) and hey don't go silently...do let me know at least that you were here...your comments mean a lot to me as i write for you people only...express yourself :)

Blog Stats

  • 65,942 time devoters