Life is like that

Sher-O-Shayari

Posted on: October 15, 2008

Some find sher-o-shayari and poetry a thing for emotional people. I do agree that it is to some extent for emotional people. But only emotions are not sufficient to write them. It’s a creative art like any other art.

My favourite most verse is of Harivansh Rai Bachchan, father of Amitabh Bachchan

Drig dekh jahan tak paate hain,

Tam ka sagar lahrata hai

Phir bhi us paar khada koi,

Hum sabko kheench bulata hai

Mein aaj chala tum aaogi kal,

Parson sab sangi saathi

Duniya roti dhoti rahti,

Jisko jaana hai jaata hai

Mera to man hota dag mag,

Tat par ke hi halkoron se

Jab mein ekaaki pahunchunga,

Majhdhaar na jaane kya hoga

Is paar priye madhhu hai tum ho,

Us paar na jaane kya hoga

Drig-eyes, Tam-Darkness Madhu-it can be anything that gives pleasure

I find this a very good blend of all emotions in it love, fear of death, philosophy, joys of life etc. Man is mortal and its shown in it so beautifully.

Once I was bitten by the poetry bug. When was a teenager I used to be a shy, introvert and emotional gal. A small disagreement over matters used to be enough for me to cry my heart out (silly isn’t it? Although I have overcome this weakness but some viruses have still left in me :P )

It was my teenage then. I was in a gloomy mood one day (I don’t remember the reason actually but i had an argument with my sister I guess). I used to cry and forget things. But to my surprise I penned down the following poem, my first and last attempt on writing poem.

Ek chhat ke neeche utni duniya,

Jitney usme rahne waale

Ajnabi se lagne lagte,

Kabhi kabhi ye apne waale

Kahan wo dil ki baat kahenge,

Hain jaban par unke taale

Unko bas apne se matlab,

Wo kahan kisi ki poochne waale

Milte hi nazar pher lete hain,

Kabhi gale se lagne waale

Ajnabi se lagne lagte,

kabhi kabhi ye apne waale

I really wonder how I could write this poem. Because after this incident I have gone through so many emotional ups and downs like any other human being but I couldn’t be able to write a verse again. My parents say “thank god warna humein hi bore karti”. :P

9 Responses to "Sher-O-Shayari"

Ajnabi se lagne lagte,

kabhi kabhi ye apne waale

very true.. and b’ful lines… I hav also written a only hindi poem.. aur aaj sochta hu to mujhe bhi lagta hai ki arre yeh maine likhi :-)

catch it at http://rohittripathi.blogspot.com

How clever are botk of us!!!
Here’s a present for you. For more, call me again and see “a poem a day 2″.
See you soon. Dan.

Here is thy footstool and there rest thy feet where live the poorest, and lowliest, and lost.
When I try to bow to thee, my obeisance cannot reach down to the depth where thy feet rest among the poorest, and lowliest, and lost.
Pride can never approach to where thou walkest in the clothes of the humble among the poorest, and lowliest, and lost.
My heart can never find its way to where thou keepest company with the companionless among the poorest, the lowliest, and the lost.
(Rabindranâth Thâkur)
The Nobel Prize in Literature 1913

(ये तेरा और चरणों की चौकी है, जहां गरीब रहते हैं तेरा पैर आराम करो, और lowliest, और खो दिया.
जब मैं तुम्हें करने के लिए धनुष की कोशिश की, मेरी श्रद्धा को गहराई से नीचे तक नहीं पहुँच सकते हैं जहाँ गरीब से गरीब के बीच में तेरा पैर बाकी है, और lowliest, और खो दिया.
गर्व करने के लिए दृष्टिकोण कभी नहीं कर सकते हैं जहाँ गरीब से गरीब के बीच विनम्र के कपड़ों में हो walkest, और lowliest, और खो दिया.
मेरे दिल को अपनी तरह से कभी नहीं मिल सकता है, जहां सबसे गरीब के बीच में है, lowliest companionless साथ keepest कंपनी हो, और खो दिया.)
don’ you think I speak Hindi: it’s an automatic Google translation.

hmm you like poetry too tht too of Tagore’s…i am impressed :P

ohh ya ya !! amazing ryt

hi i m a writer too
how could i join u pls tell me
hee is my no 7
631630343
patna bihar

Ye Kitabon Ke Qisse Ye Fasano Ki Batein
Nigahon Ki Jhilmil Ye Judai Ki Ratein
Muhabbat Ki Qasmein ,Nibhane K Wade
Ye Wafa Ka Dhoka Ye Jhoote Irade
Ye Batein Kitabi Ye Nazmein Purani
Na Inki Haqiqat Na Inki Kahani
Na Likha Inhe Na Mehfooz Karna
Ye Jazbaat Hain Bas Inhe Mehsoos Karna..!…

bahut khoob…..bahut achha likha hai…keep it up

Talkhi
DIL AAJ PARESHAAN HAI GHAM SE KUCHH GHAM KI BAYANI HO JAYE
JEENE KE FASANE BAHUT HUE MITNE KI KAHANI HO JAYE
KARNE KO KARENGE YAAD SABHI PAR LUTF TABHI HAI MITNE KA
TUM YAAD KARO US WAQT HAMAIN JAB BAAT PURANI HO JAYE

“खुदारी लिखी थी एक बेबा के चेहरे पे
मगर वो जिंदा हो गई, बच्चा बिलखता देखकर”

“बंटी घायल”

Leave a Reply

“One who looks for a friend without faults will have none.”

Common speak it up

Thanks to all the b'ful visitors who didn't ever let my blog die and made it to reach more than 10,000 hits in its very first year itself :) and hey don't go silently...do let me know at least that you were here...your comments mean a lot to me as i write for you people only...express yourself :)

Blog Stats

  • 60,513 time devoters
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

